Membership shall be open to any physician or student /trainee/ interns/residents or fellows in Medicine in the United States of Indian origin or heritage or by lawful marriage residing as primary residence in the Greater  Sacramento area, United States.

The Greater Sacramento area is composed of seven counties, two metropolitan statistical areas and one micropolitan area. The following counties are located in the Greater Sacramento area:

El Dorado County, California

Nevada County, California

Placer County, California

Sacramento County, California

Sutter County, California

Yolo County, California

Yuba County, California

El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties compose the Sacramento–Roseville-Folsom, California, Metropolitan Statistical Area. Sutter and Yuba counties compose the Yuba City Metropolitan Statistical Area, known as the Yuba–Sutter area. Nevada County composes the Truckee–Grass Valley Micropolitan Area.

Membership Offers

  • Free educational seminars
  • Free community health fairs and health seminars that you can volunteer in
  • Social events such as the annual picnic that provide networking opportunities
  • AAPI Sacramento meetings
  • Representation at the various Medical Association, allied health care organizations, and with state and local politicians
  • Role models for health care providers in training
  • A charitable fund providing scholarships for students in future  entering health professions, and for other worthy health-related charities.